Posted by: ladybughugs | May 15, 2008

#1

I need a nickname for #1. The boy. I’d like to be able to call him something other than #1.

He’s a great big brother. He’s funny, smart, plays guitar and keyboard, is very active, plays baseball and basketball, is active in cub scouts, and the youth choir at church.

#2, the girl, is Lil’bug.

#1 does not like bugs. Not that it matters. He got that from his father.

He’s also not so little anymore. And is getting bigger every day. So lil’ anything won’t work.

Something cute or pretty like a butterfly won’t cut it.

A bee might get confusing with #2.

So there you go. Whatcha’ got?

Responses

  1. we call him G-man. And it works for us. 🙂

  2. i second the G-man…that’s how i refer to him on my blog when i talk about him!!!

  3. G-man doesn’t work for me. I don’t get the warm fuzzies.

  4. Lil’ Critter?

  5. Oh man, I thought it was SO HARD to come up with my son’s “internet name”, but once I did…I knew it was perfect.

    Maybe some variation on their real name. Like “Erik” instead of “Eric”. Oh yes, I’m just that lame.

  6. “The Boy”

    It’s perfectly perfect.


Leave a Reply

Categories

