Posted by: ladybughugs | July 17, 2008

Random Bullets

  • How much caffeine does a Fudgsicle contain? Wouldn’t it make sense for food manufacturers to put caffeine content in the nutritional information box? That way I’d know if that treat I’m eating at 9:00 pm will give me just enough of a boost to get me through this project or if my brain will be racing at 3:00 am.
  • The bike that has been missing for weeks months will turn up in a classroom at school the day after you purchase a new one. It will also look impossibly small next to the child for which it was purchased.
  • I’ve been through just about every product in the oral care aisle in the past week. Last week Lil’bug had climbed into our bed during the night and, flinging herself backwards onto the pillow, crashed into my mouth… squarely (not a glancing blow)…at 4:11 a.m. (I was sound asleep at the time…talk about a rude awakening). I was very lucky that my teeth didn’t go through my lips, but my upper and lower lips were both bleeding. Over an hour later I finally fell asleep again…with a princess ice pack between my lips. Over the next week I was in CVS or Walgreens or Target every day looking for something that would make a difference, and sometimes I walked out with more than one remedy. Cold sore medications didn’t seem quite right so I didn’t actually try any of those. Many canker sore gels dry sticky, which only added to the pain. I finally found some relief in a little tube of Orajel Ultra. It provided a film coating to keep irritants away and pain relievers to dull the pain. A coating of the Blistex roll-on liquid lip balm and I managed to survive the week without starving.
Leave a Reply

Categories

