Posted by: ladybughugs | October 9, 2008

Meme

I got this in an email from my friend Kat. What I learned about her: as a Girl Scout she sold beer at Yankee Stadium (I didn’t know that was possible) and her husband is back serving in Iraq (*sigh*, please keep them in your prayers)

Four jobs I have had in my life: supermarket cashier, waitress, bartender, typesetter (classifieds & legal notices for newspaper)

Four movies I’ve watched more than once: Wizard of Oz, original Muppet Movie, kids movies: Lion King, Nemo (I don’t have time to watch movies once, never mind more than that)

Four places I have lived: Hartsdale, NY; South Salem, NY; New Rochelle, NY; East Stroudsburg, PA (we considered naming Lil’bug Rochelle)

Four places I have been in past two wks:
1) The Great Swamp w/cub scouts for Wilderness Skills Day
2) Morristown Hospital for grand opening of NICU
3) pediatrician, for Scout’s 10 year check-up
4) pediatrician, for Lil’bug’s arm
also… Costco, ShopRite, A&P, mall, Borders, Barnes & Noble, Costco, ShopRite, A&P, mall, Target, Barnes & Noble, Borders, A&P, Costco…crazy.

Four people who e-mail me (regularly): sister-in-law (with pro-Obama, anti-McCain/Palin rhetoric, for the record I’m already pro-Obama), my aunt (with pro-Obama, anti-McCain/Palin rhetoric, for the record I’m already pro-Obama), school moms with tricky tray information and updates, my bingo team

Four of my favorite foods: salmon, ice cream, chocolate, pasta in a pink sauce with seafood

Four people I think will respond: my sister,

Four places I would rather be right now:
1) Cape May, NJ sitting on the sand watching my family enjoy the fresh air and sunshine;
2) my brother’s lanai (a Hawaiian patio);
3) orchard picking apples, eating warm, fresh apple cider donuts, and drinking hot spiced cider;
4) Shawangunk Wine Trail

Four things I am looking forward to this year: the NJ lighthouse challenge; Thanksgiving; school tricky tray; celebrating my kids’ birthdays

Now, here’s what you’re supposed to do… and please do not spoil the fun. Copy, into a “new” email page, delete my answers, and type in your answers. Then send this to (or tag) a whole bunch of people you know INCLUDING me-the person who sent it to you. The theory is that you will learn a lot of little known facts about friends whom you think you know. Remember to send it back to the person who sent it to you!

Responses

  1. four people you think will respond… your sister… which one? BTW, C-boo just sent me this, too. I’ll forward to her. lol.


Leave a Reply

Categories

