Posted by: ladybughugs | November 3, 2008

Day Two

How’s that for sticking with a plan? Oh, you didn’t know about the plan?

It was an unadvertised plan. You know, like the in-store specials you find when you get the supermarket that you didn’t know about because you only read the circular that was dropped at the end of your driveway?

Day Two of NaBloPoMo came and went and my resolution to try it has already died. (In case you’re wondering NaBloPoMo is the challenge to bloggers to post every day for the entire month of November. NAtional BLOg POsting MOnth.)

I’m awesome. Really, whose idea was it anyway, to start this month on a Saturday? Weekend posting doesn’t really work for me. There is just too much catch-up to do at home after a week at work. There is a whole laundry list of things to do (with laundry perpetually at the top) on the weekend. So, I’m revising my plan. I will no longer put pressure on myself to post on the weekends. If I have something ready to go on Friday I might set it to publish on Saturday or Sunday, but I’m not promising anything. Hey, even if I post only on weekdays I’ll be light years ahead of where I was in September and October combined, right?

Would you do me a favor? You see the spot right there that says ‘No Comments yet…’ or ‘1 Comment’? Would you please click on it? and, well, type something? anything. even ‘XXX was here.’ (Where XXX=your initials or something that helps me identify you.) Not just today. You don’t need to say anything relevant, but if I know you’re here I can write something that you might want to read. K. THX.

Responses

  1. Supermom was here ! ! !

    Good blogging — the first thing I do every morning. And yes, September and October were disappointing!

    Luvya

    Here’s hoping November doesn’t disappoint! ~lbh


Leave a Reply

Categories

