Posted by: ladybughugs | November 5, 2008

Tagged!

Mr. Conservative over at The Big Stick, has tagged me. How’d I get so lucky? We agree to disagree about politics. One of us will need a pat on the back and an ‘it’ll be all right’ tomorrow morning.

Here are the rules:

  1. Link to the person who tagged you.
  2. Post the rules on your blog.
  3. Write six random things about yourself.
  4. Tag six people at the end of your post and link to them.
  5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog.
  6. Let the tagger know when your entry is up.

Six random things:

  1. I have a cat. I have always had a cat. I will have a cat as long as we have mice. H does not prefer cats, he says this is the last one. Then he leaves the garage door open and the mice get in. I see another cat in our future.
  2. My undergraduate degree was in Elementary Education. I am not a teacher. I never got my certification. There were no jobs available in teaching when I graduated. I’m fine with that. I think I kinda’ sorta’ decided during my student teaching that I didn’t really want to be a teacher after all. I have completed seven out of 12 courses towards my graduate degree in publishing. I think that may it.
  3. I will not order in a restaurant that which I can easily make myself at home.
  4. I need a new camera, a DSLR. My old camera needs to go back to Olympus for refurbishing. It, and the camera I’m borrowing, are both frustratingly difficult to get good pictures with.
  5. I’m pretty good with directions, a map, and finding my way around unfamiliar territory. Most of the time. I got it from my dad.
  6. I fell when I was a kid. A lot. There may have been eight trips to the ER for stitches by the time I was that many years old and I’ve got the scars to prove it. Mom said I was cautious, just very klutzy. It also explains why my head works (or doesn’t) the way it does.

This is me tagging six people (do I even know six bloggers?):

  1. Turkish Prawn at Fox and Maus
  2. Nilsa at SoMi
  3. Girl Griot at if you want kin… (boy, I haven’t been over there in a while, note to self: gotta catch up!)
  4. JLow at daddeeyah
  5. Mohaloaloha at Vivid Dreamer
  6. Gina for Tina at The Pumpkin Patch
Leave a Reply

Categories

