Posted by: ladybughugs | November 20, 2008

Scene from My Kitchen

I was getting Lil’bug’s drop-off snack ready and couldn’t find the apple slices. She’d had them out last night so I was afraid they were left on the table in the dining room. Scout was in there so I called to him and asked:

Me: Scout, are the A-P-P-L-E-S-L-I-C-E-S on the table in there (I spelled it out in case she’d finished them. I didn’t want to put the idea of apple slices in her head, because I didn’t want a hissy fit over apple slices that she already ate.)

Scout: No.

Lil’bug (running into the kitchen to the refrigerator door): There they are!

She was pointing to her magnetic letters that were stuck to the outside of the door.

Scout (wandering in behind her): That is the cutest thing ever.

Responses

  1. Awwww!!! Bet you just melted!!!

    I was surprised by her connection, I melted from his reaction. ~lbh


Leave a Reply

Categories

