Posted by: ladybughugs | May 12, 2009

Egg Hunt

Okay, so I’m a bit behind.

The week before Easter we were invited to an egg hunt. Every year my aunt has an egg hunt for all the little kids she can think of to invite…and then some! There were her grandson’s friends, her friend’s children and grandchildren, the youngest family on her husband’s side, neighbors, and US! Two of her nieces and their combined total of three kids.

She and her oldest granddaughter stuff the eggs and hide them in the upper pasture. Many eggs!

Then she prepares bags for the kids to collect the eggs into. Adds bubbles…

090405_EggHunt03

Lil’bug with her bottle of bubbles.

…and balloons.

Warning: click here at your own risk. After the break there are many pictures. You may hate me if you have a slow internet connection. Don’t say I didn’t warn you!

090405_EggHunt05

Scout hiding out behind a balloon.

…and some cool kids…

090405_EggHunt13

090405_EggHunt10

Here they’re finished looking for eggs and just enjoying the fresh air and sunshine.

090405_EggHunt18

This is Yapper:

090405_EggHunt25

Yo, don’t blame me. I didn’t name you that! Talk to the management. Um, dude, what’s that thing stuck on your face?

Here’s one of those cool kids I mentioned…

090405_EggHunt27

The pigtails kill me.

I don’t remember this guy’s name. It’s not as memorable as Yapper.

090405_EggHunt28

Then there were horses. What? You don’t have horses at your Easter egg hunts?

090405_EggHunt40

This is Scout.

…and once Lil’bug saw Scout on the horse I knew she was destined to sit up there with her stunt coordinator.

090405_EggHunt44

One must keep up, after all.

090405_EggHunt46

Um, spotter dude in the cool hat, next time would you mind please holding the child’s leg? You know, so if she starts falling over the other side she doesn’t actually fall off?

Then, because she would not be outdone, she waited until ALLLLLL the other children had their turns and went for another ride. BY HERSELF!

090405_EggHunt67

Is he holding your leg?

090405_EggHunt72

Comfortable as can be. Taking in the scenery

090405_EggHunt73

Don’t get too comfortable, Lil’bug, it’s a long haul to get here.

090405_EggHunt79

Look ma, I found the source!

090405_EggHunt87

We found ’em! I knew we would. I brake for hugs.

090405_EggHunt91

My, what pretty eyes you have!

090405_EggHunt95

Good horsey, thank you for not dumping me and my sister on the ground.

All in all, a great day!

Responses

  1. Awesome, ‘Dude’! What great photos (not to mention the kids!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

